Official commemorative coins 2021/2022

Vreneli

100 year anniversary of the last minting of the 10-franc Vreneli

The 10-franc gold Vreneli is the little sister of the legendary 20-franc gold Vreneli and was produced between 1911 and 1922 at the Federal Mint in Bern. By issuing the 50-franc gold coin 100 years later on, Swissmint is commemorating the last minting of the 10-franc gold Vreneli in 1922.
Order gold coin Vreneli

Morteratsch glacier

Morteratsch glacier

The Morteratsch glacier is an Alpine glacier in the Bernina Range in the canton of Graubünden. Its southern edge forms the Swiss-Italian border. As a result of global warming, it has also suffered extensive loss, shrinking by about 3,000 metres since 1850. Today it is still about 6.4km long and covers an area of 14.9 km2.
Order bimetallic coin Morteratsch glacier

Platinum

Platinum

Platinum is a chemical element with the symbol Pt, the atomic number 78 in the periodic table and an atomic mass of 195.084 u. It has a high density, is considered a precious metal and has a melting point of approximately 1,800°C. Platinum is used in a number of areas, including catalytic converters.
Order platinum coin Platinum

Hydropower

Hydropower

Energy is a precious commodity and an indispensable part of our everyday lives. A sustainable energy supply plays an important role in this. The basis for these alternative forms of energy is provided by natural resources, such as water, wind and sun.
Order silver coin Hydropower

Customer magazine HEADS OR TAILS

Read the issues of Swissmint's customer magazine in the archive.

Official commemorative coins from the previous year

Coin sets

The annual sets of circulation coins consist of all coins that are legal tender, from the five-centime coin through to the five-franc coin. They also contain a bimetallic ten-franc commemorative coin. Coin sets

Swissmint

The money factory

Press releases

All

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Order coins

https://www.swissmint.ch/content/swissmint/en/home.html

Pièces commémoratives officielles 2021/2022

Vreneli

100 ans dernière frappe du «Vreneli» de 10 francs

Le Vreneli en or d’une valeur de 10 francs, produite par la Monnaie fédérale à Berne entre 1911 et 1922, est la petite sœur du légendaire Vreneli de 20 francs en or. En émettant la pièce en or d'une valeur de 50 francs «100 ans dernière frappe du Vreneli de 10 francs», Swissmint commémore le centenaire de la dernière frappe du Vreneli en or d’une valeur de 10 francs en 1922.
Commander pièce d'or Vreneli

Glacier de Morteratsch

Glacier de Morteratsch

Le glacier de Morteratsch est un glacier des Alpes, dans le massif de la Bernina, aux Grisons. Son versant sud délimite la frontière entre la Suisse et l'Italie. Comme bien d'autres, le glacier de Morteratsch fond rapidement à cause du réchauffement climatique: depuis 1850, il s'est ainsi raccourci d'environ 3'000 m. Actuellement, il mesure 6,4 km de long environ et occupe une surface de 14,9 km2.
Commander pièce bimétallique Glacier de Morteratsch

Platinum

Platinum

Le platine est un élément chimique de symbole Pt, de numéro atomique 78 dans le système périodique et de masse atomique relative de 195,084 u. Il a une forte densité, est considéré comme un métal précieux, et son point de fusion est à env. 1'800 °C. Il est notamment utilisé comme catalyseur.
Commander pièce de platine Platinum

Énergie hydraulique

Énergie hydraulique

L'énergie est un bien précieux, et nous ne pouvons plus imaginer notre quotidien sans elle. À cet égard, l'approvisionnement en énergie renouvelable joue un rôle important. Ces énergies alternatives sont tirées de ressources naturelles telles que l'eau, le vent et le soleil.
Commander pièce d'argent Énergie hydraulique

Magazine client «PILE OU FACE»

Consultez les numéros du magazine client de Swissmint dans les archives.

Jeux de monnaies

Les séries annuelles de monnaies courantes comprennent toutes les pièces ayant cours légal, de celle de cinq centimes jusqu'à celle de cinq francs. Jeux de monnaies

Swissmint

La fabrique de la monnaie

Informations destinées aux médias

Toutes

Javascript est requis pour afficher les communiqués de presse. Si vous ne pouvez ou ne souhaitez pas activer Javascript, veuillez utiliser le lien ci-dessous pour accéder au portail d’information de l’administration fédérale.

Vers le portail d’information de l’administration fédérale

Boutique

Commandez une pièce comme cadeau ou pour vous-même. La Monnaie fédérale Swissmint est l'autorité d'émission officielle des pièces de circulation et des pièces commémoratives suisses.

https://www.swissmint.ch/content/swissmint/fr/home.html