Official commemorative coins 2021/2022

Vreneli

100 year anniversary of the last minting of the 10-franc Vreneli

The 10-franc gold Vreneli is the little sister of the legendary 20-franc gold Vreneli and was produced between 1911 and 1922 at the Federal Mint in Bern. By issuing the 50-franc gold coin 100 years later on, Swissmint is commemorating the last minting of the 10-franc gold Vreneli in 1922.
Order gold coin Vreneli

Morteratsch glacier

Morteratsch glacier

The Morteratsch glacier is an Alpine glacier in the Bernina Range in the canton of Graubünden. Its southern edge forms the Swiss-Italian border. As a result of global warming, it has also suffered extensive loss, shrinking by about 3,000 metres since 1850. Today it is still about 6.4km long and covers an area of 14.9 km2.
Order bimetallic coin Morteratsch glacier

Platinum

Platinum

Platinum is a chemical element with the symbol Pt, the atomic number 78 in the periodic table and an atomic mass of 195.084 u. It has a high density, is considered a precious metal and has a melting point of approximately 1,800°C. Platinum is used in a number of areas, including catalytic converters.
Order platinum coin Platinum

Hydropower

Hydropower

Energy is a precious commodity and an indispensable part of our everyday lives. A sustainable energy supply plays an important role in this. The basis for these alternative forms of energy is provided by natural resources, such as water, wind and sun.
Order silver coin Hydropower

Customer magazine HEADS OR TAILS

Read the issues of Swissmint's customer magazine in the archive.

Official commemorative coins from the previous year

Coin sets

The annual sets of circulation coins consist of all coins that are legal tender, from the five-centime coin through to the five-franc coin. They also contain a bimetallic ten-franc commemorative coin. Coin sets

Swissmint

The money factory

Press releases

All

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Order coins

https://www.swissmint.ch/content/swissmint/en/home.html

Offizielle Gedenkmünzen 2021/2022

Vreneli

100 Jahre letzte Prägung 10-Franken-Vreneli

Das 10-Franken-Goldvreneli ist die kleine Schwester des legendären 20-Franken-Goldvreneli und wurde zwischen 1911 und 1922 in der Münzstätte der Schweiz in Bern hergestellt. Mit der Ausgabe der 50-Franken-Goldmünze erinnert Swissmint 100 Jahre später an die letzte Prägung des 10-Franken-Goldvreneli im Jahre 1922.
Goldmünze Vreneli bestellen

Morteratschgletscher

Morteratschgletscher

Der Morteratschgletscher ist ein Alpen-Gletscher in der Berninagruppe im Kanton Graubünden. Sein Südrand stellt die italienisch-schweizerische Grenze dar. Im Rahmen der globalen Erwärmung ist auch er von umfassendem Schwund betroffen; so verkürzte er sich seit 1850 um etwa 3‘000 Meter. Heute ist er noch rund 6,4 Kilometer lang und besitzt eine Fläche von 14,9 km2.
Bimetallmünze Morteratschgletscher bestellen

Platinum

Platinum

Platin ist ein chemisches Element mit dem Symbol Pt, der Ordnungszahl 78 im Periodensystem und der Atommasse 195.084 u. Es besitzt eine hohe Dichte, gilt als Edelmetall und hat einen Schmelzpunkt bei ca. 1’800° C. Anwendungsbereiche, in denen Platin eine Rolle spielt, sind u. a. Katalysatoren.
Platinmünze Platinum bestellen

Wasserenergie

Wasserenergie

Energie ist ein kostbares Gut und in unserem Alltag nicht mehr wegzudenken. Dabei nimmt die nachhaltige Energieversorgung eine wichtige Rolle ein. Die Grundlage für diese alternativen Energieformen bieten natürliche Ressourcen, wie Wasser, Wind und Sonne.
Silbermünze Wasserenergie bestellen

Kundenmagazin KOPF ODER ZAHL


Lesen Sie die Ausgaben des Kundenmagazins der Swissmint im Archiv

Münzsätze

Die Jahressätze der Umlaufmünzen bestehen aus allen kursgültigen Nominalen vom 5-Rappen-Stück bis zum Fünffränkler. Sie enthalten zusätzlich eine Bimetall-Gedenkmünze zu 10 Franken. Diverse Münzsätze

Swissmint

Die Geldfabrik

Medienmitteilungen

Alle

Zur Darstellung der Medienmitteilungen wird Java Script benötigt. Wenn sie Java Script nicht aktivieren möchten, können sie über den unten stehenden Link die Medienmitteilungen lesen. 

Zur externen NSB Seite

Münzen bestellen

Eine Münze bestellen als Geschenk oder für sich selbst. Die eidgenössische Münzstätte Swissmint ist die offizielle Ausgabestelle von Schweizer Umlauf- und Gedenkmünzen.

https://www.swissmint.ch/content/swissmint/de/home.html